Reminder: Get Your Tickets Now for 30A Songwriters Festival - 30A


Reminder: Get Your Tickets Now for 30A Songwriters Festival

Gulf Place During the 30A Songwriters Festival

Gulf Place on 30A, Photo by Shelly Swanger

If you haven’t already, it’s time to get your tickets for the sixth-annual 30A Songwriters Festival to be held January 16-18, 2015.

The festival will feature performances by esteemed artists Graham Nash, Indigo Girls, Leon Russell, Jason Isbell, Shawn Mullins, Sara Watkins (Nickel Creek), Glen Phillips (Toad the Wet Sprocket). Also confirmed are Jeffrey Steele, Chely Wright, Bobby Bare Jr., Steve Poltz, Angaleena Presley, Over the Rhine, Jesse Harris, Mary Gauthier, Hayes Carll, Bob Schneider, Ellis Paul, Allison Moorer, Deana Carter and Peter Karp & Sue Foley.

PicMonkey Collage 1

From L to R: Graham Nash, Indigo Girls and Jason Isbell

Leon Russell

Leon Russell

Graham Nash has been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame twice (with The Hollies in 2010 and with Crosby, Stills & Nash in 1997) as well as the Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2009. Simply put, he is one of music’s most legendary singer-songwriters and vocal harmony singers (and a renowned photographer and leading activist).

Leon Russell, a fellow inductee into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, could be famous for his session work in the 60’s (the Byrds, the Beach Boys, Phil Spector’s hits are just a few) or his band leadership and production work with Bob Dylan, Delaney & Bonnie, Joe Cocker and George Harrison, or for writing “A Song For You” covered by dozens of hit makers.

Any one of those could stand on its own, but Russell may be most known for the fact that no one has ever captivated arena rock audiences more than Leon Russell sitting at or standing on a grand piano.

Additional artists confirmed for 2015 include Toby Lightman, Liz Longley, Heather Maloney, Charlie Mars, Randall Bramblett, Griffin House, Old Salt Union, Gabriel Kelley, Brigitte DeMeyer, Will Kimbrough, Craig Fuller (Pure Prairie League), Rusty Young (Poco), David Olney, Pierce Pettis, Grant Peeples, Pete Sallis, Gretchen Peters, The Smokin’ Novas, David Berkeley, Jeff Black, Jaren Johnston, Crystal Bowersox, Callaghan, Grayson Capps, Adron, Robbie Hecht, Ruston Kelly, Phil Madeira, Jonathan Singleton, Jeremy Stover, Tommy Talton, Reed Waddle, Daphne Willis, Webb Wilder, Nicole Witt, Alan Rhody, Kyle Jacobs, Joe Leathers and Billy Montana, plus many more to be confirmed this Fall.

Check out this cool video about last year’s festival:

For more info and to purchase tickets visit 30A Songwriters Festival. Also, follow the festival on Facebook for updates.


Sign up for 30A's FREE email newsletter

Invalid email address
You can unsubscribe at any time.