Grayton Beach

Loading Map....

About Grayton Beach:

If Seaside is the heart of Scenic Highway 30A, then Grayton Beach is her soul. In fact, in these parts, Grayton is where vacationing first began, with early travelers arriving by horse and buggy to these sugar-white shores. Populated with historic cottages, twisting oak trees, quaint shops and galleries, and fun and quirky residents (the community’s unofficial slogan is “Nice Dogs, Strange People”), Grayton Beach is also the only place in the region where you can take a 4-wheel drive vehicle directly out onto the sand (but only with a proper permit!). The preferred Sunday hangout for many locals, kids love to splash-around in the warm waters of the Western Lake outfall, while watching dolphins skip across the emerald green Gulf. Grayton’s also home to South Walton’s famous Red Bar – home of a million fuzzy memories, as well as jazz and bluegrass bands that get the crowds dancing almost every night. Was that a big celebrity that you just spotted back in the corner booth? Probably. But we don’t bother them here. Just like they rest of us, they come to 30A and South Walton to relax and create special memories with their families. That’s what Grayton’s all about!

Address:
Florida's Scenic Hwy 30A
Grayton Beach, FL 32459

Phone:


Website:
www.grayton.com

Email:


Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/GraytonBeachFlorida

Upcoming Events at Grayton Beach:

  • Wednesday, May 30 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Friday, June 1 @ 7:00 AM - Gulf Therapy - A Community Paddle Out
  • Wednesday, June 6 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Wednesday, June 13 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Friday, June 15 @ 7:00 AM - Gulf Therapy - A Community Paddle Out
  • Wednesday, June 20 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Wednesday, June 27 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Wednesday, July 4 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Friday, July 6 @ 7:00 AM - Gulf Therapy - A Community Paddle Out
  • Wednesday, July 11 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Wednesday, July 18 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Friday, July 20 @ 7:00 AM - Gulf Therapy - A Community Paddle Out
  • Wednesday, July 25 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Wednesday, August 1 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Friday, August 3 @ 7:00 AM - Gulf Therapy - A Community Paddle Out
  • Wednesday, August 8 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Wednesday, August 15 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Friday, August 17 @ 7:00 AM - Gulf Therapy - A Community Paddle Out
  • Wednesday, August 22 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • Wednesday, August 29 @ 8:00 AM - Red Bar Ride & Dine
  • 1 2 3


    SHARE
    30A Cottages chooses beach houses for their comfort, amenities and style, and each home offers a unique beach experience. We look forward to talking with you about your perfect beach vacation and how we can simplify every step of your planning. Stay on 30A, and forget where you’re from. 30Acottages.com

    -2016 30A.com Hot Spot Award winner for “Best Rental Company On 30A.”